National Holidays for 2013

These are the declared 16 national holidays for 2013 based on Proclamation 459 signed by President Aquino last year.

Regular holidays

New Year’s Day: January 1 (Tuesday)
Maundy Thursday: March 28
Good Friday: March 29
Araw ng Kagitingan: April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day: May 1 (Wednesday)
Independence Day: June 12 (Wednesday)
National Heroes Day: August 26 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day: November 30 (Saturday)
Christmas Day: December 25 (Wednesday)
Rizal Day: December 30 (Monday)

Special (non-working) days

Black Saturday: March 30
Ninoy Aquino Day: August 21 (Wednesday)
All Saints Day: November 1 (Friday)

Additional special (non-working) days

December 24 (Tuesday)
December 31 (Tuesday)

Special holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary: February 25 (Monday)

“Observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be declared as national holidays “after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations” – Proclamation 459.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.