Tag Archives: p.noy

Cabinet members of the Aquino government

Here’s the complete list of President-elect Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III’s cabinet members.

Many on the list have served from the previous government or have held key positions in the past administration. (One of my favorite department secretaries was appointed to her old post. Dinky Soliman will be the DWSD chief under the Aquino Government.)

1. Paquito Ochoa Jr., Executive Secretary

2. Alberto Romulo, Secretary of the Department of Foreign Affairs

3. Cesar Purisima, Secretary of Department of Finance

4. Leila de Lima, Secretary of Department of Justice

5. Voltaire Gazmin, Secretary of Department of National Defense

6. Bro. Armin Luistro, Secretary of Department of Education

7. Florencio Abad, Secretary of Department of Budget and Management

8. Cayetano Paderanga Jr., Secretary of National Economic Development Authority

9. Proceso Alcala, Secretary of Department of Agriculture

10. Ramon Paje, Secretary of Department Environment and Natural Resources

11. Jose “Ping” de Jesus, Secretary of Department of Transportations and Communications.

12. Rosalinda Baldoz, Secretary of Department of Labor and Employment

13. Enrique Ona, Secretary of Department of Health

14. Alberto Lim, Secretary of Department of Tourism

15. Gregory Domingo, Secretary of Department of Trade and Industry

16. Corazon Soliman, Secretary of Department of Social Welfare and Development

17. Mario Montejo, Secretary of Department of Science and Technology

18. Jose Rene Almendras, Secretary of Department of Energy

19. Rogelio Singson, Secretary of Department of Public Works and Highways

20. Virgilio de los Reyes, Secretary of Department of Agrarian Reform

21. Teresita Deles, presidential adviser on peace process

22. Julia Abad, presidential management staff chief

23. Edwin Lacierda, presidential spokesman

24. Eduardo de Mesa, presidential legal counsel

25. Patricia Liguanan, Chairman of Commission on Higher Education

26. Kim Jacinto-Henares, Commissioner of the Bureau of Internal Revenue

27. Benigno Aquino III, Secretary of Department of Interior and Local Government

Source: INQ.net


President-Elect Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III will officially assume office shortly after his inauguration on June 30. Filipinos have high hopes that he will bring the much needed change in the bureaucracy and lead millions of Pinoys to a better life in the face of economic problem. I know this is not possible to happen in his first 100 days in office. But let’s hope his anti-corruption drive – will remain one of the priorities in the next six years of his term.

By having a better life means more local jobs to be created for everyone. Millions of Filipinos are in dire need of a decent job to support themselves and their families…I’m sure you have an idea about the social and health issues attach or synonymous to unemployment… Just pinning my hope to what this new government can bring about. P. Noy or President Noy, promised to address corruption and all sorts of problems in the government. Let’s wait and see.

image from noynoy.ph